After Mowing

I spent the day yesterday repairing my mower, and finishing up mowing my yard.  First of all when I was mowing the evening before the right front wheel fell off.  The cotter pin had broke, and thus left nothing to keep it on.  So Friday morning I drove into Cassville to get me some new bushings; which go inside the wheel slipping over the spindle/axle; also some cotter pins, and washers.  When I arrived back home I fixed the wheel, adding a lot of grease to the wheel and axle and bushings.

Even though I was using a rider the heat was putting a lot of stress on this decaying body, and I took several breaks.  If you don’t know – I have about 2.5 to 3 acres that I mow.  It was starting to look a bit scraggly, as well as brown from no rain.  It still looks brown, but looks much better with it mowed.  Anyway, I finished the mowing about 4:15 p.m., and a refreshing, breeze came up, with a little rain shower.  I just stood out in it absorbing the falling water.  It felt pretty good having the falling rain cool me off After Mowing the yard.

The rain, was what I said it was; just a little shower, because it didn’t last very long, or come down very hard.  It wet the ground; until the sun came back out,  then it was g-o-n-e.

I thank my Lord and GOD for the moisture, and refreshing that came After Mowing, along the banks of Flat Creek.

-Tim

Author: Tim A.

Born again through Jesus Christ death, burial, and resurrection, and awaiting His soon return. Husband of Madge. Father of Charity, Monica, Timothy, Philip, and James. Father-in-law to Paul, Sam, Sarah L., Sarah Joyce, and Amber. Grandfather to Rachelle, Jonathan, Caitlyn, Naomi, Josiah, Eli, Rene'e, Addyson, Natalie, Alexzander, Lydia, and Kylie Anne, and Aryana; also a great grandson Parker, and two grand children in Heaven. Pastor of Shiloah Baptist Church of Jenkins, MO since July 06, 2014. I enjoy reading and studying the Scriptures of God. My calling in life is to proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ and the Word of God. I enjoy riding motorcycles, hiking, camping, hunting, and driving. I use to drive a school bus but I retired from that at the end of 2018-2019 School year.

2 thoughts on “After Mowing”

  1. TIM…I’m really concerned about you!!!
    First, we don’t mow “brown grass” in Missouri.
    Second, you apparently don’t have “sense to come in out of the rain”(even a light rain)…….
    Is it time for a vacation?
    🙂

    1. Casey,
      You are right about not mowing brown grass in MO.; however, the yard looks much better. 8)
      The dogs had the sense to get out of the rain, until they saw me standing out in it, then they came out and enjoyed it too.
      Thanks for your comment.
      T.A.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.