My Journal

For anyone who may be even the slight bit interested I am still keeping my journal.  I have written in it every day with about two hand written pages.  A few years ago I thought I would keep my journal on the computer and store it on floppy disc.  That is when I started losing heart to journal.

This time back to it I am doing my hand writing on paper, and it just seems to be a bit more personal.  It could be that doing my Bible study on the computer has caused me to lose touch with the Lord in some way.  That is something I may be changing soon.

Going back to a book in my hands, paper to write on the desk, and a mind focused on the words of the Lord; that just seems that it might be more of what the Lord intended.  For me it seems the computer takes away much of the personal touch with my Savior.

I will still use the computer for a quick reference on the concordance and such, and other research, but the rest I will do the old fashioned way.  Trust the Holy Spirit, use Scripture, and pray.

Just another hillbilly writing from the banks of Flat Creek.

-Tim

About Tim A.

Born again through Jesus Christ death, burial, and resurrection, and awaiting His soon return. Husband of Madge. Father of Charity, Monica, Timothy, Philip, and James. Father-in-law to Paul, Sam, Sarah L., Sarah Joyce, and Amber. Grandfather to Rachelle, Jonathan, Caitlyn, Naomi, Josiah, Eli, Rene'e, Addyson, Natalie, Alexzander, Lydia, and Kylie Anne; and two grand children in Heaven. Pastor of Shiloah Baptist Church of Jenkins, MO since July 06, 2014. I enjoy reading and studying the Scriptures of God. My calling in life is to proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ and the Word of God. I enjoy riding motorcycles, hiking, camping, hunting, and driving. I drive a school bus because I enjoy it and to make a little extra money.
This entry was posted in Country, Flat Creek, Home, Journaling, Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

