Spring Is On the Way

Here we are in the middle of Winter, and I am thinking of Spring.  I do not think that I am alone.

It has not been a hard Winter or anything like that, but I am still longing for Spring.  Spring is a time of renewal, hope, life.

Yesterday I went out to burn trash, and noticed the singing of the birds in the trees in our backyard.  My what lovely music they were making.  I then noticed hundreds of birds fly from the tree tops, and they were Robbins.  There were many of them on the ground.  I guess they were looking for food, or something.  I do not think I have seen a larger flock of Robbins together at one time as then.

There were many of them on the ground in the backyard today.  Not near as many, but several, scattered over the whole yard.

I always see the Robbin as the hope that Spring is just around the corner.  I know what Phil said the other day.  I however do not need Phil to tell me there are six more weeks of Winter.  If you look at the calendar for the year; Spring begins on March 20, and it is about six weeks from February 02 through March 20 with only a four day difference.  So what?  Spring is on the way.

I am very glad.

From the banks of Flat Creek.

About Tim A.

Born again through Jesus Christ death, burial, and resurrection, and awaiting His soon return. Husband of Madge. Father of Charity, Monica, Timothy, Philip, and James. Father-in-law to Paul, Sam, Sarah L., Sarah Joyce, and Amber. Grandfather to Rachelle, Jonathan, Caitlyn, Naomi, Josiah, Eli, Rene'e, Addyson, Natalie, Alexzander, Lydia, and Kylie Anne; and two grand children in Heaven. Pastor of Shiloah Baptist Church of Jenkins, MO since July 06, 2014. I enjoy reading and studying the Scriptures of God. My calling in life is to proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ and the Word of God. I enjoy riding motorcycles, hiking, camping, hunting, and driving. I drive a school bus because I enjoy it and to make a little extra money.
This entry was posted in Country, Flat Creek, Spring, Wednesday, Winter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

