Coldest Morning

Living in Southwest Missouri is a mystery when it comes to the weather.  In nearby Cassville the temp is showing at 19 degrees; hear at my house at 4 a.m. my thermometer showed 8 degrees…and it is still at 8 degrees.

Winter began officially on December 22, and we have had really nice temps for Christmas, and it began to change a bit on New Years day, getting cooler with wind.  The wind sure does not help any.  We had much colder days before the official start of Winter.

However, this morning is the coldest since the cool weather of Autumn and Winter began.  Our coldest; up until this morning was 12 degrees; but I do not remember what day.  I just remember it being that cold as I stepped out the door to go to work.

We live in a low spot next to the creek, and that probably has something to do with our temps being cooler than other places.  I still like living where I do very much.

I am thankful for my home and the land on which we live and are God’s stewards of.  He has blessed us immensely.

Come heat or cold I will praise the LORD.

-Tim